Particle Therapy Co-Operative Group -- North America (PTCOG-NA)

PTCOG-NA is the North American Chapter of PTCOG

Particle Therapy Co-Operative Group North America

The Particle Therapy Cooperative Group - North America (PTCOG-NA) is the North American chapter of the international Particle Therapy Cooperative Group (PTCOG). This non-profit professional society has been created in January 2013 to enhance collaboration between its members, create a platform for scientific exchange, and develop treatment guidelines, education, and training initiatives for particle therapy. The society will take steps towards establishing a particle therapy clinical trial collaborative group, as well as instituting representation in industrial technology, particle therapy innovations, involvement in health care politics (as it pertains to particle beam therapy), and improving relationships with other professional societies in radiation oncology. In collaboration with PTCOG  PTCOG-NA helped to establish the International Journal of Particle Therapy (IJPT).
The officials for PTCOG-NA are:

President - Eugen Hug, M.D.  Hug  Vice-president - Hesham E. Gayar, M.D. Gayar
 Secretary: Anita Mahajan, M.D.  Mahajan   Treasurer: Carl J Rossi, M.D.  Rossi

is an international non-profit organization comprised of physicians, physicists, biologists, engineers and dosimetrists interested in the therapeutic use of particle therapy. The chair of PTCOG is Dr. Jay Flanz of the MGH Cancer Center, Boston, and the Secretary of PTCOG is Martin Jermann, MSc, of the Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen.

For questions about PTCOG-NA, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright (c) 2019; please read the Terms of Service (ToS) for this website before using any content.